Workplace Specialist - English

Combined Workplace Specialist,

In action across the board.

Workplace Specialist

Many large companies today rely on professional management systems, such as Configuration Manager. This solution can manage the entire lifecycle of a workstation, for which it offers countless functions and features, although only a few companies use its full potential.

As a result, hardware, BIOS, and firmware updates are usually done manually or not taken care of at all: Patch management remains limited to Microsoft products, while application management is done through simple automatic application installation, without creating a professional software catalog. Windows installation is automatic, but many configurations are left to default or alternatively configured.

Workplace Specialist

Thanks to their in-depth knowledge of Configuration Manager, our Workplace specialists can automatically manage not only the installation of Windows, but also automatic updates of BIOS, firmware, and additional devices such as docking stations. However, their intervention is not limited to the operating system: all necessary settings are made fully automatically, including localization and management of multilingual packages. This means that our Workplace specialists are also Workplace engineers and architects and are therefore employed at all levels of the process.

Fundamentals: software packaging and distribution

The spearhead of our service is software packaging: the Software Packager creates packages for software distribution and automatic installation. In this way, it lays the foundation for our software catalog.

When a new version is released, the software catalog allows you to distribute and install the software securely and efficiently-a service we also offer to large companies on a fixed-price subscription basis.

Our services include all stages: from software rental, preliminary review and package packaging, to testing and customer acceptance. Of course, we also take care of maintenance.

Workplace Specialist

With our many years of experience in Workplace, Managed Desktop and Managed Security with Configuration Manager, we have established ourselves as one of Switzerland's leading providers of Configuration Manager as a Service. Whether it is dedicated hosting in our data center or infrastructure management in the customer's data center, in the area of Managed Workplaces we have a unique position throughout Switzerland.

Maximum efficiency: the combination of Citrix Gateway Services and VDI

Our specialized Workplace consulting services are not limited to physical workstations. We can draw on many years of experience in terminal servers in our work, dating back to the days when Citrix launched its MetaFrame product, which is now the market leader.

With this knowledge, we have combined the benefits of Configuration Manager with the power of Citrix software, both on the remote desktop and in the virtual desktop infrastructure. The result offers maximum benefits for our customers: with Configuration Manager we can automate Citrix infrastructure efficiently and quickly, significantly reducing management costs and enabling efficient and error-free management of the infrastructure.

Workplace Specialist

However, the benefits are not limited to server infrastructure. We can also offer services and consulting for Citrix ADC (Citrix NetScaler) and Citrix Gateway. Our specialists take care of basic functions such as gateway services and proxy for Microsoft Exchange, but are also able to configure Citrix ADC as a proxy for Microsoft SharePoint and other products.

Citrix ADC Premium Edition with advanced WAF (Web Application Firewall) capabilities completes our security offering and allows you to protect incoming web traffic.

Our premium services

Our premium services for Configuration Manager and Citrix are the flagship of our portfolio. As a customer, you benefit from versatile and technically mature solutions that also enable dramatic reductions in IT costs.

Combined Configuration Manager − Premium Services:

  • Software catalog on an annual subscription basis
  • Software Packager at customer site for a defined period of time
  • Device driver management for selected Lenovo enterprise devices on an annual subscription basis
  • ConfigMgr as a Service (dedicated hosting of Configuration Manager)
  • Configuration Manager: proof of concept and architecture, installation, migration, upgrade, scripting, automation and training
  • Workplace Engineering and Workplace Architect services.
  • Windows migrations

 

Combined Citrix − Premium Services:

  • Citrix as a Service (dedicated hosting of Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops)
  • IGEL as a Service (management of IGEL thin clients, including hardware)
  • Proof of concept and architecture, installation, migration, upgrade, scripting, automation and training for Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops and Citrix ADC
  • Workplace Engineering and Workplace Architect services.
  • Automation and management of software packages for Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops with Microsoft Configuration Manager

 

Citrix Premium Services

Combined Software Catalog for ConfigMgr

Combined Software Catalog combines the advantages of patch management with those of enterprise software packaging. It is a comprehensive software catalog that includes hundreds of standard applications and can be expanded with various special applications.

Basic services:

  • Administration software for Configuration Manager and Intune: all the software packages you request are transferred from our catalog to your servers. The desired applications are created in Configuration Manager and Intune.
  • Online or on-site training by arrangement.
  • Delivery of new application packages 1 to 5 days after release by the manufacturer (best effort).
  • Quality assurance on our Configuration Manager environment.
  • Tailoring packages to your infrastructure.
  • Combined Software Catalog Silver Edition (freeware and open source applications) or Gold Edition (licensed and specialized applications)

 

Additional services:

  • All configuration changes and adjustments that require more than 1 hour of work per order or per month.
  • Extensive testing of specific device types at the customer site.
  • Maintenance and support of Configuration Manager infrastructure, all work not related to Combined Software Catalog.
  • Problem analysis for malfunctioning applications, clarification with the manufacturer.

 

Monthly price, Silver Edition: ConfigMgr CHF 195.00, excluding VAT / Intune CHF 390.00, excluding VAT
Monthly price, Gold Edition: ConfigMgr CHF 247.00, excluding VAT / Intune CHF 494.00, excluding VAT
Price independent of the number of user devices
Contract term: minimum 1 year
Termination period: 3 months
No installation costs

Hourly rate

All Workplace services: CHF 195.00/hour

Forfait packages and project prices upon request.

Payment term: 10 days net. All prices excluding VAT.

Are you interested? Contact us for more information - our team is always at your disposal.

  •  
  •  
  •

Workplace Specialist - Deutsch

Combined Workplace Specialist,

im Einsatz auf allen Ebenen.

Workplace Specialist

Viele grosse Unternehmen setzen heute auf professionelle Managementsysteme, wie den Configuration Manager. Die Lösung ist in der Lage, den gesamten Lebenszyklus einer Workstation zu verwalten, wofür sie unzählige Funktionen und Features bietet, wobei nur wenige Unternehmen das volle Spektrum nutzen.

So werden Hardware-, BIOS- und Firmware-Updates in der Regel entweder manuell durchgeführt oder nicht berücksichtigt: Das Patch-Management bleibt auf Microsoft-Produkte beschränkt, während das Anwendungsmanagement mittels einer einfachen automatischen Installation der Anwendung erfolgt, ohne dass ein professioneller Software-Katalog erstellt wird. Die Installation von Windows erfolgt automatisch, viele Konfigurationen werden jedoch in Standardeinstellung belassen oder alternativ konfiguriert.

Workplace Specialist

Unsere Workplace Specialists können dank umfassenden Kenntnissen des Configuration Managers nicht nur die Installation von Windows automatisch verwalten, sondern auch die automatischen Updates für BIOS, Firmware und zusätzliche Geräte, wie Docking Stations. Ihr Einsatz beschränkt sich allerdings nicht auf das Betriebssystem: Alle notwendigen Einstellungen werden vollautomatisch vorgenommen, einschliesslich der Lokalisierung und Verwaltung mehrsprachiger Pakete. Dadurch sind unsere Combined Workplace Specialists zugleich auch Workplace Engineers und Workplace Architects und somit auf allen Ebenen des Systems im Einsatz.

Grundlegend: Softwarepaketierung und Softwareverteilung

Speerspitze unserer Leistung ist die Softwarepaketierung: der Software Packager erstellt die Pakete für die Softwareverteilung und die automatische Installation. Auf diese Weise schafft er die Grundlage für unseren Software-Katalog.

Wird eine neue Version veröffentlicht, ermöglicht der Software-Katalog Ihnen die sichere und effiziente Verteilung und Installation der Software − ein Service, den wir für grosse Unternehmen auch im Abonnement zu Festpreisen anbieten.

Unsere Leistungen umfassen alle Schritte − von der Anmietung der Software, über die vorläufige Überprüfung und die Verpackung des Pakets, bis hin zur Prüfung und Abnahme durch Sie. Selbstverständlich kümmern wir uns auch um die Wartung.

Workplace Specialist

Dank unserer langjährigen Erfahrung in den Bereichen Workplace, Managed Desktop und Managed Security mit dem Configuration Manager haben wir uns im Kontext des Configuration Managers as a Service als einer der führenden Anbieter in der Schweiz etabliert. Ob dediziertes Hosting in unserem Rechenzentrum oder Verwaltung der Infrastruktur im Rechenzentrum des Kunden – in diesem Bereich der Managed Workplaces haben wir eine schweizweit einzigartige Position.

Maximal effizient: die Kombination von Citrix Gateway Services und VDI

Unsere spezialisierten Workplace Consulting Services machen nicht an physischen Arbeitsplätzen halt. In unserer Arbeit können wir auf langjährige Erfahrung im Terminalserverbereich zurückgreifen, die bis in die Zeit zurückreicht, in der Citrix sein heute marktführendes MetaFrame-Produkt lancierte.

Mit diesem Wissen haben wir die Vorteile des Configuration Managers mit dem Potenzial der Citrix-Software kombiniert, sowohl auf dem Remote Desktop als auch in der Virtual Desktop-Infrastruktur. Das Ergebnis bietet maximale Vorteile für unsere Kunden: mit dem Configuration Manager können wir die Citrix-Infrastruktur effizient und schnell automatisieren und so die Verwaltungskosten erheblich senken, was eine effiziente und fehlerfreie Verwaltung der Infrastruktur erlaubt.

Workplace Specialist

Die Vorteile beschränken sich aber nicht nur auf die Serverinfrastruktur. Wir sind auch in der Lage, Dienstleistungen und Beratung für Citrix ADC (ehemals Citrix NetScaler) und Citrix Gateway anzubieten. Unsere Spezialisten befassen sich mit grundlegenden Funktionen wie Gateway Services und Proxy für Microsoft Exchange, sind aber auch in der Lage Citrix ADC als Proxy für Microsoft SharePoint und andere Produkte zu konfigurieren.

Citrix ADC Premium Edition mit erweiterten WAF-Funktionen (Web Application Firewall) vervollständigt unser Angebot im Sicherheitsbereich und ermöglicht den Schutz des eingehenden Webverkehrs.

Unsere Premium Services

Unsere Premium Services für den Configuration Manager und Citrix sind das Flaggschiff unseres Leistungsportfolios. Als Kunde profitieren Sie von vielseitigen, technisch ausgereiften Lösungen, die zugleich eine drastische Senkung der IT-Kosten erlauben.

Combined Configuration Manager − Premium Services:

  • Software-Katalog im Jahresabonnement
  • Software Packager beim Kunden während eines definierten Zeitraums
  • Verwaltung der Gerätetreiber für ausgewählte Lenovo-Businessgeräte im Jahresabonnement
  • ConfigMgr as a Service (dediziertes Hosting des Configuration Manager)
  • Configuration Manager: Proof of Concept und Architektur, Installation, Migration, Aktualisierung, Skripterstellung, Automatisierung sowie Schulungen
  • Dienstleistungen im Bereich Workplace Engineering und Workplace Architect
  • Windows-Migrationen

 

Combined Citrix − Premium Services:

  • Citrix as a Service (dediziertes Hosting von Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops)
  • IGEL as a Service (Verwaltung von IGEL Thin Clients, einschliesslich Hardware)
  • Proof of Concept und Architektur, Installation, Migration, Aktualisierung, Skripterstellung, Automatisierung sowie Schulungen für Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops und Citrix ADC
  • Dienstleistungen im Bereich Workplace Engineering und Workplace Architect
  • Automatisierung und Verwaltung von Softwarepaketen für Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktop mit Microsoft Configuration Manager

 

Citrix Premium Services

Combined Software Catalog for ConfigMgr

Der Combined Software Catalog kombiniert die Vorteile des Patch-Managements mit jenen des Software-Packagings für Unternehmen. Es handelt sich dabei um einen umfassenden Software-Katalog, der Hunderte Standardanwendungen beinhaltet und mit diversen Spezialanwendungen erweitert werden kann.

Basisleistungen:

  • Verwaltungssoftware für Configuration Manager: Sämtliche Software-Pakete, die von Ihnen gewünscht wurden, werden von unserem Katalog auf Ihre Server übertragen. Die gewünschten Anwendungen werden im Configuration Manager erstellt.
  • Online-Schulung oder vor Ort nach Absprache
  • Bereitstellung neuen Anwendungspaketen 1 bis 5 Tagen nach Veröffentlichung durch den Hersteller (best effort)
  • Qualitätssicherung auf unsere Configuration Manager-Umgebung
  • Anpassungen von Paketen auf Ihre Infrastruktur
  • Combined Software Catalog Silver Edition (Freeware- und Open Source-Anwendungen) oder Gold Edition (lizenzierte Anwendungen und Fachanwendungen)

Leistungen nach Aufwand:

  • Sämtliche Konfigurationsänderungen und Anpassungen, welche mehr als 1 Std. Aufwand pro Auftrag oder pro Monat benötigen
  • Ausführliche Tests auf die bestimmten Gerätetypen bei der Kunde
  • Wartung und Support der Configuration Manager-Infrastruktur, sämtliche Aufträge, die nicht mit Combined Software Catalog zu tun haben
  • Problemanalyse bei fehlerhaften Anwendungen, Abklärungen mit dem Hersteller

Kosten pro Monat, Silver Edition: CHF 195.00, exkl. MWST
Kosten pro Monat, Gold Edition: CHF 247.00, exkl. MWST
Vertragslaufzeit: mindestens 1 Jahr
Kündigungsfrist: 3 Monate
Keine Setup-Kosten

Dienstleistungspreise

Sämtliche Workplace-Dienstleistungen: CHF 195.00/Stunde

Stundenpakete und Projektpreise auf Anfrage.

Zahlungsziel: 10 Tage netto. Alle Preise exkl. MWST

Interessiert? Kontaktieren Sie uns für weitere Informationen – unser Team steht Ihnen jederzeit zur Verfügung.

  •  
  •  
  •